RSUA Design Quality Panel Established

23 April 2018

RSUA has appointed 15 architects to its newly established peer-approved Design Quality Panel.

The panel will be available to assist clients and others with a range of matters including:

  • assessing design quality at tender
  • judging design competitions
  • design input at project inception and the development of briefs
  • undertaking design reviews
  • awareness training in design quality

The panel of 15 was elected following an open process which saw over 120 architects proposed by their peers for inclusion on the panel. This led to 37 nominations of which 15 received the overwhelming support of the RSUA Council.

The architects on the RSUA Design Panel are:


Fearghal Murray


Fiona Patterson


Peter Monaghan


Aidan McGrath


Nicola Waddington


Mark Reid


Kari Simpson


Alistair Beckett


Trevor Leaker


Peter Niblock


Mervyn Black


Alan Jones


John D FitzGerald


Dawson Stelfox


Nigel Murray


A short profile of each architect setting out their experience, expertise and perspective on design is avaible by clicking on the link below. 


The operation of the panel will be reviewed in 2019 and there will be future opportunities for architects to join the panel.